Account Navigation

Account Navigation

Currency - All prices are in AUD

Currency - All prices are in AUD
 Loading... Please wait...
Planet Applique Inc

JUNO DRAWING

 

Winners of the 100 Supply Kits Are:

Customer Name Customer Email
Carol Piscacek cpiscacek@
Elizabeth Johnson ema1816@
Laura Berry gwwingrider@
Brenda DeCook brenda.decook@
Cynthia Sumpter csumpter@
cheryl carr cheryl_carr@
Margaret Foley margaret.foley@m
Robin Kelsey tkcountryfarm@
Kelly Doyle mascketo@
Peggy Parker peggyjparker@
nancy vogler happyascanbei965@
Lorna Bouchard lornabouchard@
Margo Bergene Mdnb41@
Saskia von Sivers saskia@vo
Bobbie White bswhite69@
Phyllis Schindeldecker phylliss3394@
Gail Hester kittieluvn@
liz szabo lizzie1027@
Pamela Maes maespamelajo@
Donna Rees drrsplace@
Pamela Warchol birdland723@
Dawn Cooley dawncooley@
Linda Krueger lindak21@
Jo Ross jo54ross@
Denise Smith dsmithrn653@
Valerie Aliotta dixiesangelbaby@
Zentai Monika mail.monika.zentai@
Brandi  Ford bburnham5@
Bethany James bethany.james1110@
Martina Lawall Lawall2811@
Caroline Turpin weluvsoccer@
Jackie Powell jackie.powell.25@
Karen Ortiz karen_ortizrojas@
Patricia Castaneda patycastaneda54@
Susan Frith susan.fsofamerica@
tamara Bartmess aramat91@
debora ybarra deboraybarra@
Shirley Willis shirl0356@
Márcia Ururahy ruizmarcia@su
Ann Whisler AnnEliz5@
Melissa Wisniewski missywisniewski@
alexandrine stebach brodalex73@
janice Brown janicebrown@
Sharon Whitfield Oursawdustnstitches@
SUSAN BLACKWELL sea8of17@
Teresa Collins tjcollins94@
Sarita Dhue s.dhue@
Kristi Taylor kwelchel4@
Connie Clark cmc828@
Linda Moody etui222013@
Cynthia Perdue ainsleys_mom@
Holly LaFleche hollylaf@
Barbara Pena lovebitn@
Morgan Israel morgieporgie3@
Angelina Kogl angelinakogl@
Betsy Roberts robertsredangus@
twyla m twylam8@
Janna Theriault jnt75@
Glenda McCrary glenda.mccrary@
Charlene  Ashcraft charleneashcraft@
Kathy Carr taffkat@y
Deana Guardado deana.guardado@
Heather  Helton socksboots2013@
Roxanne Macioci rmacioci@
Cristin Sohm cristinsohm@
Courtney Nelson courtneydaniel@
Judy Salazar judysal53@
Stacy Gooden stacygh507@
Yonnie Pope ylefty@
Rene Bolton renebolton@
Gloria Stolze cstolze@
Barbara Keith dmm7379@
hilliary tacy simplychiqstyles@
Melissa Lane munk7702@
Anne Comer TurtleOwl16@
Karen Peets peets@
Tammy Tinsley ttinsley@
Debbie Siegwarth grandmasieg@
cindy johnson pittcj17@
Rosie Glenn rosieglenn0530@
Katy Mayo katy.mayo@
Miroslava Sengova sengovam@
Christi LeBeau LeBeausTreasures@
renee  walk rpw1213@
Judy Lovell illinibirdfanfair@
carrie dyck maddanri@
Bonnie Krohn bbkrohn@
Kate Mullins katemullins504@
Lyne Morneau lyne.morneau@
stephanie price playfulcustomcraftsdecor@
Deborah Fillmer deborahfillmer@
Cindy Harlow mickeytig@
Sheryl Ochoa sts8a@
Myra Rogers myrarog@
Shayla Mckinnon shayla68@
nicole mcgaha isbellnicole@
Jennifer Letz j.n.letz@
Jacque McAlmond jmcalmond@
Marissa Lee mlee@p
Ashley Burton burton.ashleyb@

 

Winners of the 3 Juno Dolls Are:

 

Carol Jackson guinea.pig.84@
Jane Lefort jelefort@
Jody Claburn jclaburn@

 

 

How Random Winners Are Picked At Planet Applique

First we export certain data from ALL orders (customer name, email, order number, order date, order total) from the new website database.


Next we create a brand new blank database on a separate sql server we own through another hosting platform. We then set up the table to contain columns that match those from the export file (customer name, email, order number, order date, order total).


We import the CSV file or export file that we got from our new website into the fresh blank database we created.
We then run a series of SQL commands to make the list relevent to the details of our drawing:
The criteria are:


1) Any order placed from May 28th til June 7th early AM (We extended it slightly to cover time zones making sure everyone had a chance to order after dealing with some issues particular customers faced, trying to login and getting their password reset so that they could order)


DELETE FROM `orders` WHERE `order number` < #
This deletes all orders that were prior to May 28th, 2018 (and an exact timestamp for the very first order placed that qualified)from the drawing.


DELETE FROM `orders` WHERE `order number` > #
This deletes all orders that were on our database after June 7, 2018( and an exact timestamp for the very last qualified order which was at 5:00am) from the drawing.


2) Order must be at least $10
DELETE FROM `orders` WHERE `order total` < 10.00
This deletes all orders that were under $10 from the drawing.


If counting every $10 spent and not just $10 orders then we duplicate every order that is = or > $20...etc for each $10 increment using the REPLICATE and INSERT SQL functions. (We did not count each $10 increment this drawing, just a minimum $10 Order, but had I this is the command I would run)

From there we do a one final SQL command to now select 100 random rows (customers) and display their name and email. We export the results and email winners, post the winners publically for all to see minus sensitive personal info.


SELECT `Customer Name`, `Customer Email` FROM `orders` ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 100;

The shipping address used for all winners will be from their payment method, whatever is on your paypal or credit card.

And that's it! That is how winners are selected for our drawings held at Planet Applique. It's very scientific, very nerdy hehe. But it gets the job done efficiently, fairly, and with great results!